Archive for the ‘MxPx’ Category


MxPx New Video

Comments Off on MxPx New Video

MxPx has announced they will be releasing their new video for “Secret Weapon” tomorrow. Here is what they have to say:

“Hey Everyone –

The world premiere of our brand new video for “Secret Weapon” is taking place this Wednesday, July 4th on MySpace! Come check out our MySpace page on Wednesday to watch the new video!”

– MxPx


MxPx New Song Teaser

Comments Off on MxPx New Song Teaser

MxPx will be posting a new song off “Secret Weapon” on Sunday Night:

“We are now two and a half weeks away from our new album, “Secret Weapon” which hits stores on July 17th. Once again we are giving you another taste of the album with a new song from the album on Sunday night at 11:59 PM/EST, 8:59 PM/PST! Go to and be one of the first to hear the new song!”


Details on upcoming MXPX album

Comments Off on Details on upcoming MXPX album

MxPx posted a follow up about their upcoming album Secret Weapon, scheduled to hit stores June 17th. Aaron Sprinkle, the same produce to ’94’s debut album Pokinatcha, produced Secret Weapon. John Davis added piano and backup vocals to “Sad Sad Song”. Also Bad Religions’ guitarist Brian Baker made an appearance on a couple tracks. Here is the tracklist:
1. Secret Weapon
2. Shut It Down
3. Here’s to the Life
4. Top of the Charts
5. Punk Rock Celebrity
6. Contention
7. Angles
8. Drowning
9. Chop Chop
10. You’re on Fire
11. Bass so Low
12. Sad Sad Song
13. Never Better Than Now
14. Biting the Bullet
15. Not Nothing
16. Tightly Wound

Here’s a few videos for your viewing pleasure:

Listen to a clipping of a new song by The Used called Paralyzer in this video:

Here’s an update by All Time Low w/Cute Is What We Aim For & Hit The Lights:Add to My Profile | More Videos

Atreyu‘s making of feature on the music video The Theft:Add to My Profile | More Videos

Fall Out Boy‘s Pete Wentz is featured in this video for Invisible Children:MXPX Paris Tour update:

Between The Trees – The Way She Feels Music Video Trailer:

Hopefully that filled in some information for ya, directly from the artists themselves!