Archive for the ‘Def Leppard’ Category

Here’s the down low on Def Leppard’s tour this summer:

Hello Def Leppard fan!

We are happy to announce that the full list of dates for Def Leppard’s 2007 Summer tour has been released! Starting on June 27 in Cincinnati, OH, the band will play no less than 50 shows across the States and Canada this year. Here is the complete list of confirmed dates:

Wed, Jun 27 – Cincinnati, OH
Fri, Jun 29 – Milwaukee, WI
Sat, Jun 30 – Chicago, IL
Tue, Jul 03 – Bonner Springs, KS
Wed, Jul 04 – Maryland Heights, MO
Fri, Jul 06 – Noblesville, IN
Sat, Jul 07 – Burgettstown, PA
Sun, Jul 08 – Columbus, OH
Wed, Jul 11 – Walker, MN
Fri, Jul 13 – Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Sat, Jul 14 – Camden, NJ
Mon, Jul 16 – Toronto, ON
Tue, Jul 17 – Montreal, QC
Thu, Jul 19 – Uncasville, CT
Sat, Jul 21 – Sarnia, ON
Sun, Jul 22 – Farwell, MI
Tue, Jul 24 – Clarkston, MI
Thu, Jul 26 – Minot, ND
Sat, Jul 28 – Cheyenne, WY
Sat, Aug 11 – Mansfield, MA
Sun, Aug 12 – Hershey, PA
Tue, Aug 14 – Wantagh, NY
Wed, Aug 15 – Holmdel, NJ
Fri, Aug 17 – Bristow, VA
Sat, Aug 18 – Virginia Beach, VA
Tue, Aug 21 – Raleigh, NC
Wed, Aug 22 – Charlotte, NC
Fri, Aug 24 – Tampa, FL
Sat, Aug 25 – Atlanta, GA
Sun, Aug 26 – Louisville, KY
Wed, Aug 29 – Selma, TX
Fri, Aug 31 – Woodlands, TX
Sat, Sep 01 – Dallas, TX
Mon, Sep 03 – St. Paul, MN
Wed, Sep 05 – Oklahoma City, OK
Fri, Sep 07 – West Valley City, UT
Sat, Sep 08 – Grand Junction, CO
Sun, Sep 09 – Englewood, CO
Wed, Sep 12 – Ridgefield, WA
Fri, Sep 14 – Marysville, CA
Sat, Sep 15 – Kelseyville, CA
Sun, Sep 16 – Reno, NV
Tue, Sep 18 – Concord, CA
Thu, Sep 20 – Phoenix, AZ
Sat, Sep 22 – Las Vegas, NV
Sun, Sep 23 – Irvine, CA
Wed, Sep 26 – Auburn, WA
Thu, Sep 27 – Vancouver, BC
Sat, Sep 29 – Calgary, AB
Sun, Sep 30 – Edmonton, AB

This upcoming Saturday, tickets for the following five shows will go on sale:

June 30: Tinley Park, IL (First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre)
July 4: Maryland Heights, MO (Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre)
July 6: Noblesville, IN (Verizon Wireless Music Center)
July 24: Clarkston, MI (DTE Energy Music Theatre)
August 11: Mansfeld, MA (Tweeter Center)

Members of the Def Leppard Fan Club will be able to buy tickets for the 2007 before the general onsale date (limited to 4 presale tickets per tour per membership). For the five shows mentioned above, presales take place from Thursday, April 19 at noon to Friday, April 20 at 3PM (both times EDT). Log in or sign up at the Def Leppard Fan Club site at http://fanclub.defleppard.com now!

Monday, April 16, 2007

ARTIST OF THE DAY
Eighteen Visions

Hometown: Huntington Beach, CA
Genre: Rock, Hardrock
Sounds like: Three Days Grace, Breaking Benjamin, Def Leppard
Current Album: Eighteen Visions
Myspace: myspace.com/eighteenvisions
Official Site: eighteenvisions.com/

Eighteen Visions has been in the business for a long time now. Their music genre has spanned all across Rock ‘n Roll. Originally formed as a hardcore metal band 18V has progressed to a power rock band. I’ve heard many of the comments as 18V has changed their styles, being called sell-outs and such, but the truth of the matters is, they’re amazing musicians and will always be so. With the latest and final self titled album 18V has gone out with a bang. Recently they announced their disclosure and will pursue individual dreams. If you’re looking for a Def Leppard 2007, 18V is your band. Check out tracks such as Victim, Truth Of Consequence, and Last Night. They also have some strong ballads such as Broken Hearted and Tonightless. If you would like to listen to some of their harder music, slow progress backwards with their albums and it’ll do just that. Even though 18V has called it quits their music will live on indefinitely (and always in my CD player).

by: Project 86

MUSIC VIDEO OF THE DAY: Inhale Exhale Redemption

In 1993, Paul McCartney headlined a concert at the Hollywood Bowl to celebrate ‘Earth Day’ along with Ringo Starr, Don Henley and Steve Miller. McCartney had last performed there as a member of the Beatles in 1965.

I was born to tell you I love you
isn’t that a song already

lyrics from Vunerable by Secondhand Serenade
Today’s Daily Dose was created by: Anthony Montalbano 2007

What is a Daily Dose?

Yes, you heard me right. This summer brings forth the Rogers Sarnia Bayfest 2007. A 3 day event that includes concerts by all three artists! The date range from Thursday July 19th to Saturday July 21st in Sarnia, ON. Here’s some more info:

Aerosmith

General

$59.99

Unlicenced VIP

$109.99

Licenced VIP

$169.99

Toby Keith

General

$48.00

Unlicenced VIP

$99.99

Licenced VIP

$159.99

Def Leppard

General

$29.99

Unlicenced VIP

$79.99

Licenced VIP

$109.99

UPDATE: 3-Show Passes including Aerosmith, Toby Keith and Def Leppard

Plus applicable service charges.
NOTE: 3-Show passes are available in limited quantities. For a limited time, you may upgrade your Toby Keith ticket to a 3-Show pass!

General

$120

Unlicenced VIP

$240

Licenced VIP

$360

Read more at sarniabayfest.com